Governing Body

The Governing Body at Endeavour Federation consists of a wide-ranging cross-section of representatives, ensuring that all statutory duties are met and management in policies, budgeting and staffing are effective. We strive to maintain the excellent conduct, ethos, and performance that is expected, enabling our school to be a safe and nurturing environment for all our pupils, parents/carers and staff.

Governance of the school is effective. Governors are proud of the school and share their vision effectively. Governors know the school well because of the quality of information that they receive from the executive headteacher and head of centre” (Ofsted, 2018).

Our school’s governor details and meeting attendance:

NameGovernor TypeEnd of Term of Office DateResponsibility
Steve CarrollCo-opted Governor06/10/2024Chair
Jenny GriffithsCo-opted Governor06/10/2024Vice Chair
Alan BravenExecutive HeadN/A
Jane BaileyCo-opted Governor16/12/2025
Leo CliftonCo-opted Governor02/03/2025
Claire DaltonCo-opted Governor06/10/2024
Cllr John HackingCo-opted Governor06/02/2022
Lauren MurrayStaff Governor06/10/2024
Ben JacksonCo-opted Governor03/03/2024
Emma MervaLocal Authority03/03/2026
Governing Body20/09/1704/10/1718/10/1707/02/1813/06/18Total
Pauline NewmanPPPPP5/5
Alan BravenPPPPP5/5
Lauren MurrayPApPPP4/5
Steve CarrollPAAPP3/5
Jenny GriffithsPPAPP4/5
Leo CliftonPApApPP3/5
Ben JacksonPPApPA3/5
Claire DaltonPPPPA4/5
Cllr John HackingAPAPPP3/5
Jennie GriffithsPPApP3/4
Alan BravenPPPP4/4
Pauline NewmanAPPP3/4
Stephen CarrollPPPP4/4
Performance & Improvement19/09/1712/12/1701/05/1810/07/18Total
Ben JacksonPPPAp3/4
Alan BravenPPPP4/4
Clare DaltonPPPP4/4
Lauren MurrayN/APApP3/4
Leo CliftonAp2/4

Lauren Murray appointed 07/10/20

P = Present
A = Apologies/Absent
Stacey Adams resigned 18/10/17
Cllr John Hacking appointed 13/06/18